Paradise Cafe Discussions - A Place For Bible Research And Christian Encouragement

Full Version: The black horse and scales
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Hello everyone,

I am very busy this time of year since I am a farmer, however I happened to have a slight change in how I'm understanding this vs in Rev with the 4 horses but mainly the third one. I now believe this vision is a symbol for the great inbalance of wealth happening today in the world. The scale is symboling the hugh, sick imbalance between the rich and the poor. While millions have all thier money go to pay for food, the rich of the world get to have everything they want without limit. "do not harm the oil and wine" in the past these were always the foods for the rich class. So we have the two events happening at the *same* time rather than one before the other. While millions are staving 1000s are feasting like kings of old.

With great imbalance also comes the power for a great storm.

Thus I now realize this horse has been riding for many years and the fourth we see him in the news every day.

Digging

I think you are right.. the protests in the US and in Muslim nations is about this...
I have a moment so would like to add some more thoughts.

The four horses are an illustration of a repeating pattern with humankinds behavior.